Board Of Trustees

J. T. TREVINO    |     Chairman / Active Fire Trustee

Mr. Trevino was recently re-elected in June 2015 to serve as Active Fire Trustee of the Fire and Police Pension Fund. He is currently a Fire Engineer in the San Antonio Fire Department. Mr. Trevino currently serves on the Fund's Personnel/Audit Committee.
JIM SMITH    |     Vice Chairman / Active Police Trustee

Jim is a graduate of Kent State University where he graduated in 1987. After graduation he was commissioned into the U.S. Army as a Second Lieutenant, Medical Service Corps officer. Jim remained on active duty until 1992 when he joined the San Antonio Police Department. He currently holds the rank of Sergeant where he supervises the Asset Forfeiture unit. Jim served 6 years as an Executive Board member of the San Antonio Police Officers Association until he was elected as a trustee to the San Antonio Fire and Police Pension Fund in 2010. Jim currently serves on the Investment Committee, Personnel/Audit Committee, and is Chairman of the Legislative Committee. Jim is also a board member of TEXPERS, where he chairs their Legislative committee, and a member of the Texans for Secure Retirement (TSR).
JAMES FOSTER    |     Active Police Trustee

Jimmy Foster joined the police department in 1988. He was promoted to Detective in 1995 and is currently assigned to the Robbery Task Force Unit. He is currently serving a second term on the San Antonio Police Officer’s Association as an Executive Board Member. Jimmy was currently elected to the San Antonio Fire & Police Pension Fund board, and serves on the Funds Disability Committee and Legislative Committee.
W. REED WILLIAMS    |     Mayoral Designee / Secretary

Born in 1947, Reed was raised in Gatesville, Texas graduating from Gatesville High School in 1965. Reed graduated from the University of Texas at Austin in 1969 with a Bachelor of Arts degree. While in graduate business school at UT, Reed was commissioned in the U. S. Army reserves in 1971 and honorably discharged at the rank of Captain on 1979. Reed joined Tesoro Petroleum Corporation in 1973 where he held numerous operating positions until 1993 at which time he was Group Vice President of Refining, Marketing and Supply. In 1993 Reed joined Diamond Shamrock that subsequently became Ultramar Diamond Shamrock (UDS). At UDS, Reed was involved in corporate development, operations planning, pipeline operations, and product supply and trading. Reed joined Frontier Oil Corporation in 2000 as Executive Vice President of Refining and Marketing managing the operations of two refining systems in Wyoming and Kansas. Reed retired from Frontier Oil Corporation in 2006 and has been actively involved in private agribusiness including timber operations, farming, and viticulture. After retirement, Reed represented District 8 on the San Antonio City Council from 2009 to 2013 and served on the San Antonio Water System Board of Directors from 2013 to 2015.
DEAN R. PEARSON    |     Active Fire Trustee

Dean was first elected in April 2012 to serve as Active Fire Trustee of the Fire and Police Pension Fund, and was re-elected in May 2013. He is currently a Fire Engineer in the San Antonio Fire Department. Dean currently serves on the Fund's Investment Committee and Legislative Committee.
LARRY A. REED    |     Retired Fire Trustee

Larry Reed is a Retired Fire Department Captain and represents the Retired Firefighters as Trustee on the Fire and Police Pension Fund. He previously served as the Active Firefighter Trustee from 1985-1999 and the Fund's Executive Director from 1999-2003. In addition, Larry was elected by Firefighter Pension Funds across Texas as a Director of the Texas Association of Public Employee Retirement Systems (TEXPERS) from 1998-2005. In 2010, he was again elected to the TEXPERS Board of Directors. He has also served on the Board of Directors of the Generations Community Federal Credit Union for over 20 years. Larry is a 1976 graduate of the University of Texas-San Antonio with a BBA in Finance. Larry currently serves on the Legislative Committee, Investment Committee, and is Chairman of the Disability Committee.
HARRY GRIFFIN    |     Retired Police Trustee

Assistant Chief of Police Harry Griffin retired in 2010 after 34 years of service with the San Antonio Police Department. Additionally, Harry served as a Board Member with the Fire and Police Pension Fund during the last 19 years of his service as a police officer.Harry graduated from Texas State University in 1974 with a Bachelor of Science in Law Enforcement and from the 199th FBI National Academy in 1999. He served as a council member for the City of Selma Texas from 1990-2000, a suburb of San Antonio. Harry currently sits on the Board of Directors of the Center for Health Care Services, Bexar County’s local mental health authority, and serves as Treasurer. The Center, a governmental entity, employs 800 mental health professionals and serves the 1.5 million persons residing in Bexar County Texas. Additionally, Harry was appointed to the Texas Risk Management Fund, in 2010, and serves on the Fund’s Investment Committee. Harry was recently re-elected as the Police Retiree Representative for the San Antonio Fire and Police Pension Fund, to a four-year term beginning June 1, 2015. Harry serves on the Pension Fund's Disability Committee, Investment Committee, and is Chairman of the Personnel/Audit Committee. Harry has been married to his wife Katherine for 39 years and together they have two children, Patrick and Karry.
WILLIAM "CRUZ" SHAW    |     Councilman

History unavailable.
CLAYTON PERRY    |     Councilman

History unavailable.