## MINUTES INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEETING FIRE AND POLICE PENSION FUND, SAN ANTONIO WEDNESDAY, MAY 24, 2017 PENSION OFFICE – 9:00 a.m.

Roll Call Committee Members Present	Mr. Reed called the meeting to order at 9:01 A.M. J.T. Trevino, Fire Representative; Dean Pearson, Fire Representative; Larry Reed, Fire/Retiree Representative; Jim Smith, Police Representative; Harry Griffin, Police/Retiree Representative
Committee Members Absent	1
Others Present	Jimmy Foster, Police Representative; Warren Schott, Executive Director; Matthew O'Reilly, CIO; Sinclair Nagy, Investment Analyst; Jason Hsu, Investment Analyst; Jeanie Wyatt, STMM; Lisa Miller, STMM; Jim Kee, STMM; Christian Ledoux, STMM

Mr. Reed called the meeting to order at 9:01 AM

### Approval of Minutes on March 22, 2017 and April 19, 2017

• Mr. Smith made the motion to approve the minutes of the March 22, 2017 and April 19, 2017 Investment Committee meetings. The motion carried unanimously.

### Hedge Fund Macro Search

- Discussions were held regarding the ongoing search for a global macro hedge fund manager. Staff presented to the Committee their impressions of the managers after going on due diligence trips.
- Mr. Trevino made a motion to allocate \$17 million to Commonwealth Opportunity Master Fund.

### **Private Debt Update**

- Discussions were held regarding the ongoing search for a private debt manager. Staff presented to the Committee their analysis on several funds to continue due diligence with.
- Mr. Smith motioned to continue due diligence with Bloomfield Capital, CapitalSpring, and Calmwater Capital. The motion carried unanimously.

### **Co-Investment Guidelines**

• Staff discussed with the Committee the guidelines of a possible co-investment program.

# South Texas Money Management

- Representatives from South Texas Money Management presented to the Committee the capabilities of their Core Strategy fund.
- **ADJOURNMENT:** Mr. Smith made a motion to adjourn at 11:11 AM and carried unanimously.

Approved this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2017.

Larry Reed, Investment Committee Chairman