# MINUTES INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEETING FIRE AND POLICE PENSION FUND, SAN ANTONIO WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2020 PENSION OFFICE 9:00 A.M.

Roll Call	Mr. Griffin called the meeting to order at 9:00 A.M.
Committee Members Present	Harry Griffin, Police/Retiree Representative; Larry Reed, Fire/Retiree Representative; Jimmy Foster, Police Representative; Dean Pearson, Fire Representative
Committee Members Absent	Justin Rodriguez, Mayoral Designee
Others Present	Jim Smith, Police Representative; Vance Meade, Fire Representative; Warren Schott, Executive Director; Cary Hally, Chief Investment Officer; Giovanni Núñez, Investment Analyst; Wesley Levanduski, Investment Analyst; Gail Jensen, General Counsel; Mark Gremmer, Deputy Director

# Approval of Minutes of November 12, 2020

• Mr. Reed made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 12, 2020 Investment Committee meeting. The motion carried unanimously.

## **Opportunistic Real Estate Search Finalist Presentations**

• Finalist virtual presentations for the opportunistic real estate search were held. Mr. Foster made a motion to recommend to the Board to commit \$15 million to Kayne Anderson Real Estate Partners VI. The motion carried unanimously.

# **Real Estate Re-Up Possible Commitments**

• Discussions were held on possible real estate re-up commitments. Mr. Foster made a motion to recommend to the Board to commit \$15 million to Covenant Apartment Fund X and \$15 million to DSF Multi-Family Fund-2019. The motion carried unanimously.

### **Executive Session**

• At 12:49 PM, the Investment Committee went into Executive Session pursuant to Section 551.071 of the Texas Government Code and reconvened at 1:11 PM.

#### **Bloomfield Capital Income Fund V Series Allocation**

• Discussions were held on possibly rolling the uncalled commitment in Bloomfield Capital Income Fund V Series A into the next series. No action was taken.

Adjournment: Mr. Reed made a motion to adjourn at 1:12 P.M. The motion carried unanimously.

Approved this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2021.

Harry Griffin, Investment Committee Chairman